Police Blotter

Police Blotter 10-11-2018

Monday, October 15, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Oct. 1 Reporting party on Revere Street states a black pick-up truck is partially blocking her driveway. A ticket was issued for impeding a driveway. Party came to the station to report an online harassment. DPW reports vandalism (graffiti) to the gazebo at Ingleside Park. A report is to follow. Report that two... »

Police Blotter 10-04-2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Sept. 24 Officer called in disabled motor vehicle parked in Winthrop Landing with a couple of flat tires. Officer will be putting it on the 72-hour list. Officer reports an unregistered and suspended motor vehicle plates out of Maine on Shirley Street. Out of Mass. plates canceled and plates returned. Both will be... »

Police Blotter 09-27-2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Sept. 17 Report of a red truck parked on the corner of Hawthorne in a handicap spot with no plaque. The vehicle moved. The owner had pulled over to make a phone call. Caller on River Road stated a 30-passenger bus parked on street. No violations observed. No bus in the area. A... »

Police Blotter 09-20-2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Sept. 10 Report of a huge container at the end of Somerset Avenue on the ocean side. Caller stated it is low tide and it washed up. Harbormaster contacted. Assisted fire with tree into power lines on Grovers Avenue area between Crest and Temple avenues closed off. Safety officer on the scene. A... »

Police Blotter 09-13-2018

Friday, September 14, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Sept. 3 Caller on Winthrop Street states a woman hit a man on a lawn mower. They are now arguing in the middle of the street. Two females detained for shoplifting. Owner did not want to press charges, but both parties were trespassed from the store. Two car motor vehicle accident with no... »

Police Blotter 09-06-2018

Friday, September 7, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Aug. 27 In the vicinity of Prospect Avenue, there is a large, grey SUV parked on the sidewalk making people walk in the street. This was unfounded. Caller on Siren Street state that someone has a ladder up against the house trying to get into her apartment. Male party left the area. Officer... »

Police Blotter 08-30-2018

Monday, September 3, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Aug. 20 Calling party on Somerset Avenue states that she has not spoken to her elderly aunt in three weeks. Would like a well-being check on her. Made contact with the party and she was sleeping. Report of a stray cat on Faun Bar Avenue. Caller states that people have been feeding it.... »

Police Blotter 08-23-2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Aug. 13 Caller on Revere Street complained about a green bike in front of her house. Both units tied up on another call. Will respond when cleared. Bike was moved to the other side of the street. Caller was advised that this is not a police matter. Party on Court Road states that... »

Police Blotter 08-16-2018

Thursday, August 16, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, Aug. 6 Caller reports that son who works in building and father has not spoken to him in over two months. Father has minimal information. 93 reports that the office is located on Pond Street. 93 made contact with the son who will be calling his father. Party on Winthrop Street reports there... »

Police Blotter 08-09-2018

Friday, August 10, 2018
By Transcript Staff

Monday, July 30 DPW are installing a handicap parking pole on Bartlett Road and need a vehicle moved. The owner moved the vehicle. Comcast worker reports a resident on North Street is attempting to assault him with a cane. 91 reports it was a misunderstanding between a resident and Comcast worker. Resident will file... »

Search The Transcript

Recent Activity