WHS Swimteam Wraps up Their Season at Old Tyme Restaurant

The swim team celebrated their swim season Sunday night at the Old Tyme Restaurant.  Overall record was 3-5.

The swim team received the MIAA Team Excellence Award gold category with a combined GPA of 3.8.

Captain Caroline Zuffante and Mary Lawlor were awarded the team MVP.  Both swimmers were selected as All Conference All Stars, The two highest female point scorers on the team.  Captain Caroline Zuffante was a State and Sectional Qualifier in the 500 free.  Mary Lawlor was a Sectional qualifier in the 100 back stroke.  They both swam in two relays at Sectionals.

Captain Caleigh Petersen was presented the bulldog award.  She had her personal best time in the 50 free at the NEC this year. 

Carlie Harris was presented with the Peter Sawin Unsung Hero Award. 

Heather Callanan improved her 50 freestyle this year and also had personal best time at the NEC meet.

Mary Lawlor and Carlie Harris were both selected for team captains for the 2019-2020 swim season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.