Winthrop Catholic Woman’s Club Announces Recipients of 10 Scholarship Awards

The Winthrop Catholic Woman’s Club had a meeting on Monday, May 21, 2018 at St. John the Evangelist School Cafeteria located at 30 Ocean View Street, Winthrop.

At this May meeting, we pray the Rosary and have our Annual Education Scholarship Drawing. Chairwomen for the evening were Anita Marcoccio and Barbara Survilas.

Any member, in good standing, can sponsor a graduating High School Student going on to an institute of higher education. This year we had 28 applicants and we gave away 10 (ten) $500 (five hundred dollar) scholarships.  It was an exciting evening and we were thrilled to be able to be so generous this year.

The recipients of the 10 awards:

  1. Caitlyn Driscoll – Clemson University
  2. Julia Kirby – Western New England University
  3. Emma Montgomery – Brown University
  4. Tyler Chiudina – Quinnipiac University
  5. Genevieve Connelly – Fairfield University
  6. John Vasquez – North Shore Community College
  7. Christopher Haskell – Bridgewater State University
  8. Thomas Demers – University of Massachusetts – Lowell
  9. Patrick McGarry – Emerson College

10 Vincent Coyle III – Suffolk University

We will have a Membership Drive this summer!!! Anyone interested in joining our club would be welcome!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.