WHS Athletic Hall of Fame Committee Announces 2021 Hall of Fame Inductees

John Domenico, President of the Winthrop High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee, is pleased to announce the Hall of Fame Inductees for 2021.

“We have chosen seventeen (17) individuals who have made significant contributions to the Winthrop High School athletic program over the years, either as athletes or as coaches, or through exceptional service, and one (1) team.”

The thirteen (13) individuals (and their WHS graduation year) chosen for their athletic accomplishments are as follows: Chris Beranger (2009), Taylor Brown (2011), Julie Dowson (2008), Paul Eruzione (2006), Courtney Finn (2009), Anthony Fucillo (2005), Dino Mallios (2010), Will Milano (2010), Matt Murray (2007), Anthony Poto (1996), Katie Ann Sharkey Marino (1993), Billy Sliney (1959), and Leslie Spinney Hatch (1994).

The four (4) individuals chosen for their special contributions to the WHS Athletic Program are as follows: Ruth Porter Bernstein, Sean Driscoll, Peter Grimes and Richard Milano.

The one (1) team chosen for its athletic success is the 1992 Girls Basketball Championship Team.

The 14th Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held in the Spring of 2022.

Further details about the time and place of the Induction Ceremony will be announced in 2022, along with more information about the accomplishments and contributions of the inductees.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.