Winthrop Voters Will Cast Their Ballots on Tuesday, Nov. 2

Winthrop voters will head to the polls on Tuesday, Nov. 2 to cast their ballots in the town-wide election.

In the Town Council President’s election, Council President Philip Boncore and Precinct 2 Councillor James Letterie are seeking the position.

Councillor-at-Large Robert DeMarco is unopposed for the councillor-at-large position.

In Precinct 3, three candidates, Hannah Belcher, Jeremy Mahoney-Wright, and Amy Pascar are seeking the precinct councillor position.

Richard Fucillo (Precinct 1) and Joseph Aiello (Precinct 5) are running unopposed for the precinct councillor positions.

Current Winthrop Housing Authority member Peter Gill, who is a former president of the Town Council, is running unopposed for a seat on the Housing Authority.

In the School Committee election, two candidates, Jennifer Powell and Julie Barry, are seeking re-election to the Committee. The other candidates are Brianna Molloy, Layne Petrie, Ellen Galuris, Suzanne Leonard, and Celeste Heinonen.

In the Library Trustees election, two candidates, Gillian Teixeira and Betty Peabody, are seeking re-election. The other candidates are Marie Matarazzo, Alyssa True, and Laura Marie Christopher.

The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. on Election Day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.