New Town Officials to Be Sworn in Jan. 6

On Jan. 6, 2020, the new town officials will be sworn in at the Arthur T. Cummings School at 6 p.m. Town Manager Austin Faison will kick off the ceremony with opening remarks followed by remarks from Senator Joe Boncore and Speaker of the House Robert DeLeo.

Town Clerk, Carla Vitale will swear in the officers in the following order:

Housing Authority Member Richard D. Honan

Housing Authority Member Frank R. Ferrara

Library Trustee Denise V. LoConte

Library Trustee Ronald E. Bergman

Library Trustee Nancy E. Giuffre

Library Trustee Two Years Laura Marie Barrett

School Committee Member Valentino Capobianco

School Committee Member Suzanne Swope

School Committee Member Augustus D. Martucci

Precinct 1 Councilor Richard H. Ferrino

Precinct 2 Councilor James Letterie

Precinct 4 Councilor Barbara T. Flockhart

Precinct 6 Councilor     Stephen M. Ruggiero II

Councilor At-Large Two Years Robert A. DeMarco

Councilor At-Large Four Years Tracey Honan

Following the ceremony, Council President Philip R. Boncore, will share some remarks and invite family and friends for refreshments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.